ANTI-PIRACY ANALYST NEWS PORTAL

Current news and background information, facts and figures on counterfeiting and brand protection. Summed up in informative articles and provided in our renowned news service.

News from customs and authorities

Europol: Fake pesticides increasingly produced within the EU

Officials in over 30 countries have seized more than 1,000 tonnes of illegal pesticides in a major operation. The action also highlights that illegal crop protection products are increasingly being made within the EU – and that counterfeiting of brand‑name pesticides is on the rise.

New ways for
TACKLING COUNTERFEITING

© m.mphoto/stock.adobe.com

Economy news

Billion-dollar IT counterfeiting ring exposed

Using a sophisticated network of dozens of bogus companies and online accounts, a suspected fraudster allegedly sold fake Cisco products for several years, often to public‑sector customers. US authorities have now released details of the indictment – and interesting insights into the alleged counterfeiting schemes.

– Advertisement –

Know-how and tips

PATINFO2022: Digitization and IP protection

Join the discussion at PATINFO2022 in Thuringia – learn more about internationalization and digitalization in the IP world and get insights into new laws and frameworks for protecting IP rights.

Recent studies

Study: Young adults prone to buying fakes

More than one in three young adults in Europe deliberately buys counterfeits, says a recent EUIPO study. This indicates that the share of buyers of fakes has more than doubled recently. One reason is the Covid-19 pandemic – but apparently also a generally high level of acceptance.

Mechanical engineering suffers huge losses due to fakes

Counterfeiting causes damages worth billions in the mechanical engineering sector, a new study by the German industry association VDMA shows. About three in four German companies are affected – and one country newly moves into the top 3 countries of origin.

Study: New ways for tackling counterfeiting

Looking for powerful ways to protect their businesses and brands against counterfeiting, many companies are successfully turning to special marketing communications as well as track & trace technologies. This is a result of the comprehensive Brand Protection Study 2022, which has now been published by Arvato Systems and Karg und Petersen.

News from legislation and politics

China: Technology to protect e‑commerce

E‑commerce platforms in China are fully banking on technical IP protection measures, says a study by China’s IP office CNIPA. The analysis also warns against the sale of counterfeits via live shopping and gaps in brand protection in cross‑border trade.

Recommendations by SCRIBOS®

News in brief

EU, Digital, Food – News in brief

EU Parliament adopts DSA // Video game developers take creative steps against piracy // Wine counterfeiting ring dismantled in France // Counterfeit chocolate seized in the UK

THE AP ANALYST TEAM:
Karg und Petersen and our partners

© lassedesignen/stock.adobe.com

Firmenlgog von Scribos

ANTI-PIRACY ANALYST NEWS PORTAL

Aktuelle News und Hintergründe, Zahlen und Fakten rund um Produktpiraterie, Markenpiraterie und Markenschutz. Aufgearbeitet in informationsreichen Artikeln und zusammengefasst unserem renommierten News‑Service.

NEUES VON ZOLL UND BEHÖRDEN

Europol: Gefälschte Pestizide immer öfter in der EU hergestellt

In über 30 Ländern nehmen Behörden mit einer großen Operation mehr als 1.000 Tonnen illegaler Pflanzenschutzmittel vom Markt. Die Aktion offenbart auch, dass illegale Pestizide zunehmend in der EU gefertigt werden – und dass Fälschungen von Marken-Pflanzenschutzmitteln zunehmen.

Neue Wege zum Schutz vor
PRODUKTPIRATERIE

© m.mphoto/stock.adobe.com

Neues aus der Wirtschaft

ZDF-Bericht liefert Einblicke in den Fälschungsmarkt

Das Wirtschaftsmagazin WISO des ZDF nimmt Produktion, Vertrieb und Bekämpfung gefälschter Produkte unter die Lupe. Experten aus Wirtschaft und Behörden und ein Insider im Fälschungshandel geben interessante Details zu einem oft verborgenen Bereich preis.

– Anzeige –

Hintergrundinfor­mationen und Tipps

Neue Übersicht informiert zu Fälschungs-Hotspots weltweit

Entdecken Sie Details zu relevanten Online- und Offline-Marktplätzen, die für den Handel mit mutmaßlichen Fälschungen berüchtigt sind. Zwei aktuelle Leitfäden des Fachmagazins WTR versammeln jetzt entsprechende Expertise aus über 40 Ländern.

Aktuelle Studien

Studie: Jugendliche kaufen bewusst Fälschungen

Mehr als jeder dritte Jugendliche in Europa kauft vorsätzlich Plagiate, so eine aktuelle Studie des EUIPO. Damit hat sich der Anteil der Käufer von Fälschungen zuletzt mehr als verdoppelt. Ein Grund ist die Covid-19-Pandemie – aber wohl auch eine allgemein hohe Akzeptanz.

Maschinenbau mit riesigen Verlusten durch Plagiate

Fälschungen führen zu milliardenschweren Schäden im Maschinenbau, zeigt eine neue Studie des deutschen Branchenverbands VDMA. Rund dreiviertel der deutschen Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer sind betroffen – und ein Land rückt neu in die Top 3 der Herkunftsländer.

Studie: Neue Wege zum Schutz vor Produktpiraterie

Um ihr Unternehmen und ihre Marken schlagkräftig vor Plagiaten und Fälschungen zu schützen, setzen viele Firmen erfolgreich auf spezielle Marketingkommunikation sowie auf Track & Trace. Dies zeigt die umfassende Markenschutz-Studie 2022, die jetzt von Arvato Systems und Karg und Petersen veröffentlicht wurde.

Aktuelles aus Recht und Politik

Neue Initiative gegen illegale Medizinprodukte

Eine transatlantische Initiative nimmt europäische Umschlagplätze für gefälschte Gesundheitsprodukte in den Fokus. Dabei bündelt die US-amerikanische FDA ihre Kräfte mit europäischen Behörden und der OECD, um auf aktuelle Entwicklungen zu reagieren.

Empfehlungen von SCRIBOS®

In aller Kürze

Spielzeug, Zoll-Erfolge, Lockdowns in China – Meldungen in aller Kürze

OLAF: Rund 8.000 Spielzeugfälschungen sichergestellt // Zoll beschlagnahmt Zehntausende gefälschter E-Zigaretten // Gefälschte Bluetooth-Kopfhörer abgefangen // Japan: Zoll-Beschlagnahmungen sinken nach Lockdown in China

DAS AP ANALYST TEAM:
Karg und Petersen sowie unsere Partner

© Baan Taksin Studio/stock.adobe.com

Firmenlgog von Scribos